CA. Akhilesh Kumarcaakhilesh.in
Index FundsOpen EndedNAV 16 Oct 2026

Tata Nifty Next 50 Index Fund

Tata Mutual Fund · Direct Plan · Growth Option · AMFI code 153858 · Copies an index; no stock selection.

NAV₹10.1842as of 16 Oct 2026
₹1 lakh invested 5 years agoInsufficient datatoday, Direct plan, dividends reinvested
–
3-year windows positiveneeds 3 years of history
Movementn/avolatility n/a · this site's scale, not the SEBI riskometer
Worst fall and the way back
1 year-0.1%16 Oct 2025 → 16 Oct 2026
3 year CAGRInsufficient data
5 year CAGRInsufficient data
Worst fall-14.5%recovered in 22 days
Volatility (3Y)Insufficient dataannualised, daily NAV
RiskometerVery HighSEBI label as filed in the AMFI Scheme Summary Document, document dated 09 Oct 2026
Performance

Returns by period, and ₹100 over five years.

From 254 NAVs of this scheme, 07 Oct 2025 to 16 Oct 2026. How returns are computed

Tata Nifty Next 50 Index Fund: returns by period1M: -1.9%; 3M: -3.8%; 6M: -0.1%; 1Y: -0.1%; 3Y: insufficient data; 5Y: insufficient data; 10Y: insufficient data; Since 2015*: +1.1% -1.9%1M-3.8%3M-0.1%6M-0.1%1Y+1.1%Since 2015*
Up to 1Y absolute; 3Y and longer annualised (CAGR). NAV 16 Oct 2026. *Since the first NAV held (07 Oct 2025), not launch.

Insufficient data for a five-year chart.

Returns by period
PeriodFromToAbsoluteAnnualised
1M16 Sept 202616 Oct 2026-1.93%n/a under 1 year
3M16 Jul 202616 Oct 2026-3.78%n/a under 1 year
6M16 Apr 202616 Oct 2026-0.05%n/a under 1 year
1Y16 Oct 202516 Oct 2026-0.05%-0.05%
3Y——Insufficient dataInsufficient data
5Y——Insufficient dataInsufficient data
10Y——Insufficient dataInsufficient data
Since 2015*07 Oct 202516 Oct 2026+1.09%+1.07%
Rolling returns · consistency

Not one start date — every start date.

How rolling returns work

Rolling return statistics
WindowWindowsWorst25th pctMedian75th pctBestNegative windows
1-yearInsufficient data
3-yearInsufficient data
5-yearInsufficient data
Risk

How far it fell, how long it stayed down, how much it moves.

Deepest fall in the history held: -14.5%, from the high of 07 Jan 2026. What worst fall, recovery and volatility mean

Maximum drawdown (all history held)-14.5%07 Jan 2026 → 30 Mar 2026
Recovery period22 daysback to the peak on 21 Apr 2026
Maximum drawdown (3Y)Insufficient data
Volatility (3Y, annualised)Insufficient data
Downside deviation (3Y)Insufficient dataonly the negative days count
Rolling 3Y consistencyInsufficient data
Tata Nifty Next 50 Index Fund: drawdown from peakWorst fall -14.5% from 07 Jan 2026 to 30 Mar 2026, recovered by 21 Apr 2026 (22 days). -15%-11%-7%-3%1%2026
Worst fall -14.5%: peak 07 Jan 2026 → trough 30 Mar 2026 (82 days) → back to the peak 21 Apr 2026, 22 days later.
Benchmark

Against its official benchmark.

AMFI names Nifty Next 50 TRI for this scheme. Benchmark policy

Official benchmarkNifty Next 50 Index (TRI)Benchmark data
  • Verified namefrom AMFI Scheme Summary Document (filed by the AMC), as of 09 Oct 2026
  • Historical series unavailable

Fund and benchmark returns as published by AMFI, 15 Oct 2026

Benchmark named by AMFI: Nifty Next 50 TRI · benchmark riskometer Very High

PeriodDirectRegularBenchmarkDirect minus benchmark
1 year-0.02%-0.87%+0.30%-0.32%

AMFI's disclosure for 15 Oct 2026 · how these are quoted

Cost · Size · Portfolio · Management

From the AMFI and AMC disclosures, each figure dated.

Where each figure comes from

Expense ratio (TER)Direct 0.36% · Regular 1.13%a year, as of 14 Oct 2026 · base 0.19% / 0.90% plus brokerage, transaction cost and statutory levies · AMFI (Association of Mutual Funds in India)
Exit load0.25% within 15 daysparsed from AMFI Scheme Details (Scheme_load) · effective date not stated in the source
AUM₹120 crnet assets as of 30 Sept 2026 (Tata Mutual Fund — monthly portfolio statement, net assets line) · average AUM ₹116 cr for April - June 2026 (AMFI)
Fund managersNitin Sharma, Rakesh PrajapatiNitin Sharma: start date not stated · Rakesh Prajapati: start date not stated · AMFI Scheme Summary Document (filed by the AMC)
RiskometerVery HighSEBI label as filed in the AMFI Scheme Summary Document, document dated 09 Oct 2026

Exit load as published: “Entry Load: Not Applicable (Pursuant to provision no. 10.4.1.a of SEBI Master Circular on Mutual Fund dated June 27, 2024, no entry load will be charged by the Scheme to the investor) Exit Load: 0.25% of the applicable NAV, if redeemed on or before 15 days from the date of allotment.”

Portfolio as of 30 Sept 2026

Top 10 holdings33.9%of net assets · top 5: 19.6% · 51 securities
Top 3 sectors27.9%Power 9.5% · Finance 9.4% · Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 9.0%
Market cap split (equity)L 96 · M 5 · S 0%AMFI list, six months to 30 Jun 2026
Asset mixequity 99 · debt 0 · cash 1%from the statement sections
Top 10 holdings
HoldingISINIndustry / rating% of net assets
DIVI LABORATORIES LTDINE361B01024Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology4.87%
TVS MOTOR COMPANY LTDINE494B01023Automobiles3.97%
HINDUSTAN AERONAUTICS LTDINE066F01020Aerospace & Defense3.65%
TATA MOTORS LTDINE1TAE01010Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles3.63%
ADANI POWER LTDINE814H01029Power3.50%
SAMVARDHANA MOTHERSON INTERNATIONAL LTDINE775A01035Auto Components2.97%
TORRENT PHARMACEUTICALS LTDINE685A01028Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology2.91%
CHOLAMANDALAM INVESTMENT & FINANCE CO LTDINE121A01024Finance2.89%
VEDANTA ALUMINIUM METAL LTDINE1CDF01017Non - Ferrous Metals2.88%
CUMMINS INDIA LTDINE298A01020Industrial Products2.65%

Monthly portfolio statement as of 30 Sept 2026 — Tata Mutual Fund — monthly portfolio statement (SEBI format); 52 rows parsed, net assets ₹120 cr.

What is on file: the plan gap

Direct against Regular: +0.86% a year over 1.02 years (07 Oct 2025 → 16 Oct 2026): Direct +1.07% vs Regular +0.20%. Why the two plans differ

Plans and options

Every scheme code this page rests on.

Plan · optionAMFI codeISINNAVNAV date3Y CAGR5Y CAGR
Direct Plan · Growth Option153858INF277KA1EJ1₹10.184216 Oct 2026Insufficient dataInsufficient data
Regular Plan · Growth Option153855INF277KA1EG7₹10.093516 Oct 2026Insufficient dataInsufficient data
Where to look next

Funds worth reading beside this one.

Neighbours, not recommendations. How these are chosen

More from Tata Mutual Fund

All Index funds, side by side · All funds · Compare

📚 Data sources for this page

WhatSourceData as ofCollected
Scheme identity, plan, option, ISIN, categoryAMFI (Association of Mutual Funds in India) (Tier 1)16 Oct 202617 Oct 2026
Latest NAVAMFI (Association of Mutual Funds in India)16 Oct 202617 Oct 2026
NAV history (returns, rolling, volatility, drawdown)AMFI NAV history report (Tier 1)
254 observations
07 Oct 2025 → 16 Oct 202617 Oct 2026
Expense ratio (TER)AMFI (Association of Mutual Funds in India) (Tier 1)14 Oct 202617 Oct 2026
Exit loadAMFI Scheme Details (Scheme_load) (Tier 1)17 Oct 202617 Oct 2026
AUM (net assets)Tata Mutual Fund — monthly portfolio statement, net assets line (Tier 1)30 Sept 202617 Oct 2026
Average AUMAMFI (Association of Mutual Funds in India) (Tier 1)30 Jun 202617 Oct 2026
Portfolio holdings and derived allocationTata Mutual Fund — monthly portfolio statement (SEBI format) (Tier 1)30 Sept 202617 Oct 2026
Fund manager and tenureAMFI Scheme Summary Document (filed by the AMC) (Tier 1)09 Oct 202617 Oct 2026
RiskometerAMFI Scheme Summary Document (filed by the AMC) (Tier 1)09 Oct 202617 Oct 2026
Official benchmarkAMFI Scheme Summary Document (filed by the AMC)
name verified from the scheme document; AMFI Tier-1 list check: not applicable; no fund-versus-benchmark comparison until the benchmark history is on file
09 Oct 202617 Oct 2026

Engine v1.1.0 · dataset 2026-10-17 · built 17 Oct 2026 · how each source is read

Investment research and financial education: historical analysis and scenario arithmetic from published data, not investment advice and not a recommendation to buy, sell or hold any scheme. Past performance does not indicate future returns. Mutual fund investments are subject to market risk; read the scheme documents. Nothing you type is stored or sent anywhere.